Announcements

News & Media Shorts...... Click on the "Read More" to get the full story....

7th LandCruiser Fully Funded In 10 Days!

Thursday, 9 Jul 2020
We are now fundraising for the 8th LandCruiser to go to a brigade without a fire truck. A huge thanks to the trust, people and business that have contributed the $122,000 + GST in only 10...

Are You A Rural Fire Brigade Without A Truck?

Monday, 6 Jul 2020
Have you voted that you want to be a truck brigade? If this is you, get onto your local RFBAQ Representative or your local RFSQ Area Office and get them to help you fill out  -...

Yellow Ribbon Day Tuesday 8th September

Tuesday, 30 Jun 2020
    Yellow Ribbon day has moved to a week earlier as all the Parliamentary sitting days were reshuffled due to the COVID-19 shutdown.   Here are the new posters with the new...

Grants Approved At June Management Committee Meeting

Monday, 29 Jun 2020
The Management Committee met on Friday 26th June and approved 10 Buy Local Brigade Grants and 3 General Grants.  Congratulations to all brigades whose grant applications where successful! You...

Donate To Build A 7th LandCruiser Light Attack

Friday, 26 Jun 2020
At the RFBAQ Management Committee  meeting held Friday 26th June 2020, agreed to a campaign to fund a 7th LandCruiser Light Attack fire truck. Following the successful campaign to raise funds...

Heavy Attacks Are Now 100% Funded

Monday, 22 Jun 2020
The RFBAQ would like to thank all of the people and business who made tax deductible donations towards building fire trucks for Burketown and Birdsville. Over $900,000 has been raised since we...

Notification Of Results In RFBAQ Election Process

Friday, 12 Jun 2020
Nominations for the RFBAQ election closed on Monday 25th May. Every registered Rural Fire Brigade will receive a letter over the next week detailing what has happened or not happened in their RFSQ...

Members Login

Forgot Your Password?