39 Mobile Phone Boosters for Brigades Allocated

Monday, 4 Jul 2022

The RFBAQ has teamed up with Telstra, RFSQ and a very generous donor to supply and install mobile phone boosters in brigades across Queensland.

With an initial distribution of 39 devices we are looking for more brigades with a need of enhanced Telstra coverage to apply. 
The initial brigades have supplied their locations and Telstra is doing an offsite connectivity test ahead of the devices being distributed. RFSQ is very generously covering the cost of the installation. 
Below is the list of the brigades who are receiving the devices.
Barcaldine Muttaburra
Barcaldine Stonehenge
Bundaberg Perry River
Bundaberg Boolboonda
Burnett Maidenwell
Burnett Ballogie
Caboolture Bellthorpe 
Caboolture Hazeldean 
Caloundra Black Mountain
Caloundra Cooroibah
Darling Downs Cooyar Town
Darling Downs Glen Aplin
Emerald Iona
Emerald The Willows
FNR Northern Bloomfield River
FNR Northern NPA Cape York
FNR Southern Barrine
FNR Southern Walsh River
Gladstone Lowmead
Gladstone Wartburg
Mackay Conway 
Mackay Finch Hatton
Maryborough Veteran
Maryborough Yabba Creek
North West Charters Towers
North West Mount Isa
North West Karumba
Rockhampton Great Keppel Island
Rockhampton Maryvale
South Coast Bonogin Valley
South Coast Rosevale
Townsville Groper Creek
Townsville Rangewood
Warrego Hebel 
Warrego Eromanga 
West Moreton Crossdale
West Moreton Upper Flagstone
Western Rivers Wilkie Creek
Western Rivers Cooranga North
Below is the current brigade list for potential future devices. If you believe that your brigade has a need then please contact your local RFSQ Area Office.
*RFSQ Area Offices please note that Chief Superintendent Tony Johnstone AFSM is the organisational owner of the project and additional brigade names should be supplied to him.
Caboolture Mt Kilcoy
Caboolture Clear Mountain
South Coast Lower Beechmont
South Coast Roadvale 
South Coast Clagiraba 
South Coast Guanaba 
South Coast Mudgeeraba 
South Coast Canungra 
South Coast Chambers Flat
Darling Downs Sugarloaf
Darling Downs North Granite Belt
Darling Downs Broadwater Amiens
Darling Downs Karara
Darling Downs Wild Ash
Darling Downs The Glen
Bundaberg Gaeta
Warrego Hungerford
Warrego Yowah
FNR Northern Mowbray Valley
FNR Northern Wonga Beach
FNR Northern Mutchilba 
FNR Northern Little Mulgrave
FNR Southern Cowley Beach
Caloundra Federal
The RFBAQ would like to thank Telstra, RFSQ and the financial donor in getting behind this community defence building project.

Members Login

Forgot Your Password?